Posted in LIFESTYLE

Lying; the doorway to any number of evil

This article is for you all because I know you have done one or more of the following lists!

  • Lying to your spouse about how much money you spent.
  • Lying to your parents about where you were for the evening.
  • Story Fabricators; Covering Up ; Same Story, Different Characters
  • Lying on your resume in order to get a job.
  • Not telling a patient his true diagnosis because the physician didn’t know the details of the diagnosis.
  • Knowingly telling lies about your own political position or about the political position of your opponent just to get elected.

It is said that the pen is mightier than the sword. Similarly, a lie may do more damage than a gun fired in anger. So I can generalise that “Lying is the doorway to any number of evils” .

Check out these four different types of Liars

Just because something isn’t a lie does not mean that it isn’t deceptive. A liar knows that he is a liar, but one who speaks mere portions of truth in order to deceive is a craftsman of destruction. – Criss Jami

If you are in a relationship with a liar, stop everything. Resolve the lying issue first. There is no relationship wherever there are lies. Therefore, if left unresolved, the relationship may not successfully continue — Regardless of how many positive things exist despite the lies.

I repeat: There is no relationship wherever there are lies.

If you think there is, then you are lying to yourself.

Read this story. It will be of immense benefit to you ! 

There was a farmer who sold a pound of butter to the baker. One day the baker decided to weigh the butter to see if he was getting a pound and he found that he was not. This angered him and he took the farmer to court. The judge asked the farmer if he was using any measure. The farmer replied, amour Honor, I am primitive. I don’t have a proper measure, but I do have a scale.” The judge asked, “Then how do you weigh the butter?” The farmer replied “Your Honor, long before the baker started buying butter from me, I have been buying a pound loaf of bread from him. Every day when the baker brings the bread, I put it on the scale and give him the same weight in butter. If anyone is to be blamed, it is the baker.”
What is the moral of the story?

We get back in life what we give to others. Whenever you take an action, ask yourself this question: Am I giving fair value for the wages or money I hope to make?

Honesty and dishonesty become a habit. Some people practice dishonesty and can lie with a straight face. Others lie so much that they don’t even know what the truth is anymore. But who are they deceiving? Themselves

Author:

My name is Oyekunle Sodiq Babatunde popularly known as TundeBryan on social networks. I'm in my early twenties, a writer of satire & enthusiast of all things. I’ve been writing for most of my life, but only recently started calling myself a writer and actually believing it. I am a chronic puzzle-seeker and a lifelong learner. I unpack complicated problems by approaching each with the flexible process and attention it deserves. I believe in simplicity, minimalism, and have an ardent willingness to push the bounds, envisioning the betterment of usable and practical solutions.

Please Leave a Reply

