Are you a Mother or a Murderer?

I am  not really sure it is a general occurrence or just my imagination, until this very scene played right there in my face in the early hours of this morning.

I saw this young man walking frantically as he paces restlessly with a little girl in front of him, well you may want to ask what am doing out so early, because of the peculiar nature of my area, i usually have to set  out very early to at least avoid as much of the early morning traffic as i can and usually i don’t get to see people around my street or the next  while i take my quiet walk down the road. But this morning i saw not just one but two figures, out of which there was a little girl.

Of course, it  caught my attention, and the journalistic instinct in me sprang up, i wanted to know what they were up to, a young man and a little girl and why the young man appeared to be disturbed. While i wait patiently for the vehicle i took off with, they moved closer and knocked on the gate of a house just beside where I was seated and I continued to watch closely, while they waited for response , the young man got on phone and i heard him say:

…that is what i am facing ooo my brother, i just didn’t mention it to anyone, because i can’t say it, but that is just it

What could he be facing? I had to strain my ears to pick what he was saying on phone, while we were at it, the gate was opened and an elderly  man came out  with two little children and the young girl who led the man there, while the man was making the call, the young girl had been allowed to go in and the children were actually what they were looking for.

According to the man’s narration, this situation isn’t happening for the first time, he had returned home late after the day’s work only to find out that his wife and kids were not at home, well am not sure if he had tried to contact his wife but not being  the first time he had known or just assumed like in the past that his children were somewhere in the neighbourhood, and as for their  mother, well???

So he had set out very early in the morning to look for his children and he has gone to one, two houses with no result, it was at the second residence  he tried that the young girl that followed him was asked to lead him to the house where they eventually found the kids, of course without their mum, the elderly man had said that the kids were playing in their house yesterday and when no one came for them, they felt it was only safe to let them sleep over till anyone of their parent show up.

The young man happy and sad at the same time thanked the elderly man and left with his kids, as he leaves , i hear him saying to the eldest, a girl of about five or six: you see what  your mother is doing to us? You see what we are going through? That is how the other day i asked her to take you to school she took you to another place, the young girl was trying to say something, though not so audible and i heard the young man say again, you want to lie to me too, don’t be like your mother!

That morning, i could not help but think as that scene led me back to my earlier thoughts; some of the so called mothers that we have nowadays, are they mothers or murderers? Murderers of great destiny, not necessarily serial killer.

Before i witnessed this scene, i have seen mothers who leave their children all through without care just to attend a party that they were not even invited to in the first place.

I  have seen mothers who would rather buy an aso-ebi because she doesn’t want  her friends to mock her, rather than assist her husband in paying for the kids school fees, the children can stay at home for as long as it will take their father to pay, she does not  mind if the children stay at home, she just have to get that aso-ebi.

I have seen mothers who do not care if their child look unkempt  or not, so long as they can afford the latest design of gold and make-up kits.

I have seen mothers who do not even care to know if their child does well in school or not,

I could go on and on, as that scene keeps playing in my head, no it wasn’t in the movies, it was real and i felt really bad, being a woman myself!

Whatever happened to those days when mothers are truly mothers, one of the sayings of  Prophet Muhammad(PBUH)  is that a child’s paradise lies at the feet of his mother and then am wondering if such kinds of mothers are included? Mothers who don’t give a hoot about their child’s well being?

I am  not trying to be mean on anyone here, you may want to argue that am not an authority here, because am not one yet but then i know you don’t have to be a biological mother to know that it is paramount for a good mother to care very well for her wards, no matter what a woman is going through in her husband’s house, lets even assume the case in this story that the husband is not meeting up to his responsibilities ,her children should come first, her decision shouldn’t be at the expense of her children .

No good woman should leave her children to be ‘’community children’’ that sleep at any house night falls in on them in the community.

Our mothers should be our pride, our models, and not murderers  of our destiny or future…such kind of mothers may murder the future of their children with their careless attitude, some other children may not get the opportunity to sleep at neighbour’s house, it is really a situation for concern, what kind of parent are we making or do we want to make in our generation?

Mothers or Murderers?

I leave you to answer that!

One thought on “Are you a Mother or a Murderer?

Add yours

  1. I have been browsing online more than three hours today,
    yet Inever found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me.
    Personally, iff all site owners and bloggers made good contenjt
    as you did, tthe web will be much more useful than ever before.|
    I could not resist commenting. Very well written!|
    I’ll immediately clutch your rss as I can’t in finding your
    email subscription hyperlink orr newsletter service. Do you’ve any?

    Kindly let me recognize soo that I may jusxt subscribe.
    Thanks.|
    It is appropriate timme to make some plans for the future and it’s time tto be happy.
    I’ve read this post andd if I could I desire to suggest you
    some interesting things or tips. Perhaps you could
    write next articles referring to this article.
    I wnt to read more thinggs about it!|
    It is the best time to make some plans for the longer term annd it’s time to be
    happy. I’ve learn this post and if I may I want to recommend you some interesting things or tips.
    Perhaps you couldd write next articles referring tto this article.
    I wish to read even more things approximately it!|
    I have been browsing online greater thn 3 hours as of late,
    bbut I never found any interesting article like
    yours. It’s beautiful worth enough for me.
    Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content as
    you did, the net will likey be a lot more useful than ecer before.|
    Ahaa, its pleasant conversation concerning thhis article at
    this place at this website, I have read alll that, so at this time me also commenting here.|
    I aam suhre this pasragraph has touched all thhe internet people, its really really pleasant paragraph on building up new
    web site.|
    Wow, this piece of writingg is fastidious, my sister is analyzing these things, so I
    am going to inform her.|
    Saved as a favorite, I reaally like your site!|
    Way cool! Some extrermely valid points! I appreciate you
    penning this post and the rest oof thee webite is also very good.|
    Hi, I do belkeve this is an excellent web site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to
    revisit once again since I book marked it. Money and freedom is tthe greatest way to change,
    may you bee rich and continue to guide other people.|
    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site.It’s simple, yet
    effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance.
    I must say that you’ve done a fantastic job with this.
    Also, the blog loads very quick ffor me on Safari.
    Outstanding Blog!|
    These are in fact wonderful ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some fastidious points here.
    Any way keep up wrinting.|
    Everyone loves hat you guys are usually up too. This ttype of clever work and
    reporting! Keep up the wonderful worms guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.|
    Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website
    with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely
    lofing the information. I’m bookmarking and will be taeeting this to my followers!

    Terrific blog and fantasti style and design.|
    Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too.
    This sort of clever work andd coverage! Keep uup the amazing works guys I’ve included you guys to my personal blogroll.|
    Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m looking to start my own blog in the ner future but I’m
    having a hard time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely
    unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I
    had to ask!|
    Hello would you mind letting me know which web host you’re
    using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers
    annd I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a honest
    price? Many thanks,I appreciate it!|
    I like it when folks come together and share ideas.
    Great blog, continue the good work!|
    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a
    amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable frokm you!

    However, how could we communicate?|
    Hi there just wanted to give you a quic heads up. The words iin your post srem to be running off the screen in Chrome.

    I’m not sure if this iss a format issue or something
    to do with web browse compatibility but I thought I’d post
    to let you know. Thhe layout look great though! Hoppe you
    get thhe problem fixed soon. Manny thanks|
    This is a topic that is close to my heart… Many thanks!
    Exactly where are your contact details though?|
    It’s very straightforward to find out any topic on web aas compared to books, as I found this
    article att his web page.|
    Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time
    locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Eiter way, great log and I look forward too seeing it dwvelop over time.|
    Hola! I’ve been reading your weblog for some time now and finally got the bravery to
    go ahead and give you a shout out from Dalla Texas! Just wantwd to mention keep up the great job!|
    Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored too death at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during
    lunch break. I enjoy the knowlege you predent here and can’t wait
    to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at hhow fast your
    blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyways, fantastic blog!|
    Its such as you learn my mind! You appear to know a lot approximately this,
    such as you wrote the book in it or something. I believe thst you simply could doo with
    a few % to pressure thhe message home a little bit,
    however other tthan that, that is great blog. An excellent read.
    I’ll certainly bee back.|
    I visited several websites but the audio feature for audio songs existing
    at this web pasge is truly marvelous.|
    Howdy, i read your blog occasionally aand i own a similar
    one and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam responses?
    If soo hoow do you reduce it, any pluggin oor anything you can advise?
    I get so much lately it’s drifing me insane so
    anyy support is very much appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very useful advice within this article! It is the little changes that make the greatest changes.
    Thanks for sharing!|
    I truly love your website.. Pleasant colors &
    theme. Didd you buuld this amazing site yourself?
    Please reply bac as I’m planning to create my own personal
    blog and would like to learn where you got this from or just what the theme iss
    named. Cheers!|
    Hello there! This blog post could not be written much better!

    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I most certainly will forward this post to him.
    Pretty sure he’ll have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!|
    Amazing! Thiis blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It’s on a entirely different subject but it has pretty mucfh the same layout and design. Excellent choice of colors!|
    There is certinly a lot to find out about this issue.
    I love all of the poinnts you have made.|
    You made some really good points there. I checked on the web to find out more about the issue and found
    most indivviduals will go long with your views on this site.|
    Hello, I log on to your blog regularly. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep it up!|
    I just could nnot go away your website prior to suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard info an individual supply in your visitors?Is gonna bbe again frequently too check out new posts|
    I needed to thank you for this wonderful read!! I absolutely enjoyed every biit of it.
    I’ve got you bok marked to look at new stuff you post…|
    Hi there, just wanted to tell you, I liked this blog post.
    It waas helpful. Keep on posting!|
    Hello, I enjoy reading through your article.

    I like to write a little comment to support you.|
    I every time spent my half an hour to read this weblog’s posts every day along
    with a cup of coffee.|
    I alwaays emawiled this webpage post page tto all
    my friends, snce if like too read it afterward my links will too.|
    My programmer is trying to convknce me to move to .net frpm
    PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type oon various websites for
    about a yearr and am nervous about switching to another platform.
    I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can import all mmy wordpress posts
    into it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!|
    Hello there!I could have sworn I’ve visited this web site before but after looking at many of
    the posts I reaoized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely pleased I discovered it and I’ll be book-marking it
    annd checking back regularly!|
    Great work! That is the type of info that are supposed to be shared across
    the internet. Disgrace on the seek engines for no longer positioning this post higher!
    Come oon over and discuss with my wdbsite . Thanks =)|
    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out
    a lot. I hople to give something back and help others like yoou aided me.|
    Hello, I do believe your web sjte may be having internet browser
    compatibility problems. Whenever I look at your site
    in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in IE, iit has some overlapping issues.
    I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up! Aside from that, fantastic website!|
    Someone essentially assist to make critically posts I might state.
    This is the very first time I frequented your website page and to thios point?

    I amazed with the analysis you made to create this acrual publissh extraordinary.
    Fantastic activity!|
    Heya i am forr the primary time here. I found this board and I find It
    really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to provide one thing back and aid others
    like you helped me.|
    Hi! I simply wish to offer you a bigg thumbs up for the excellent info you have got here on this post.
    I am coming back to your blog for more soon.|
    I always used to study paragraph in news papers but now as
    I amm a user of internet thus from now I am using net for articles, thanks to web.|
    Youur method of telling everything in this article
    is really nice, all be capable of easily understand it, Thanks a lot.|
    Hi there, I foun your site via Goohle even as looking for a related topic, yoir web site got here up, it appears to be
    like great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, just changed into alert to your blog via Google, and found that it’s truly informative.
    I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will be grateful
    in the event you continue this in future. A lot of folks can be benefited out
    of your writing. Cheers!|
    I am curious to find out wuat blog system you hwve been using?
    I’m experiencing some small security problems with my latest blog
    and I would like to find somrthing moe secure.Do you have any
    recommendations?|
    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and allso with the layout on your
    weblog. Is this a paid theme oor did yoou customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up tthe excellent quality writing, it’srare to see a great
    blpog like this one today.|
    I am really inspired together witfh your writing skills and
    also with the layout forr your blog. Is this a paid
    subject matter or did you modify it your self? Either
    way say up the excellent qualify writing, it is rare to
    pee a nice blog like this one these days..|
    Hi, Neat post. There is an issue with your website in web explorer, would check this?

    IE nonetheless is the marketplace chief and a huge portion of folks will omit your excellent writing due to this
    problem.|
    I am nnot sure where you are gettibg your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some tim learning more or understanding more.

    Thanks for magnificent information I was looking
    ffor this info for my mission.|
    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog
    so i caame to “return the favor”.I aam attempting to find things to enhance my website!I supposxe its ok to use a few of your
    ide\

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

