Poetic Praises of Death

Every being has a purpose in life. Death also has a purpose in life. After you have achieve that purpose,you will be praised? Won’t you? Death is also praised…

Look! An important creature is coming yonder

He will use the skull of mankind to drink water

Death, whose house is in the middle of heaven & earth

Wicked creature is Death

And he has not skin

He is full of strong bones

His eyes are big like food plate

It is like moon reddening like fire

Rolling as is when a big tree seed

Is blown here and there by little breeze.

His teeth are like Lion’s, sharpening fastly;

Because Death does not enjoy yam and also banana

He does not enjoy okra and also leafy vegetable

But enjoy only the flesh of mankind

Both young and old.

https://i0.wp.com/images.huffingtonpost.com/2016-02-07-1454862169-7634098-GrimReaper.jpg

I am Death, important spirit

That is the messenger of God

Axe of God which strikes one down

That pulls out person’s roots

That take father away from the owner

That take mother away from the owner

I have taken children away from the owner

I have taken wife away from the owner

I have separated lovers to suffer

I have taken friends away

I have put down the load of fame

I have changed the life of the rich

I have blown away the gentleman’s eyes unexpectedly

Cock has crowed behind a powerful man

I have taken beautiful people away from the earth surface

I have turned the wise men to passengers in coffin

I have closed the eyes of important people

The young, the old, men and women

Dark complexioned, white complexioned, fair complexioned

All of them had fallen before me.

One that knows how to make head tie before

Turned to one that could not;

And so, in the authority God granted me

I have saddened mankind

I have turned them to wanderers

I have turned them to person that hit himself on the floor

I have turned them to a person

That hang down his head

Hisses, cries and have sad mind

I, important being whose name is INEVITABLE

Will soon have you as guest

In my house located in the middle of heaven and earth

Anybody that shakes hand with me is finished

Anybody that bow down to me is lost

And so, anybody that sits on my bed

Finds himself in heaven!

Death is inevitable, yet the loss of a close friend or family member always showers us with a range of emotions. One day we might desperately try to avoid the pain, anxiety and feelings of helplessness we feel when a loved one dies. Other days, we feel like life has returned to normal—at least until we realize that our life has changed irrevocably.

Despite the gamut of emotions we feel, grieving for a loved one helps us cope and heal. The intense, heart-breaking anguish indicates that a deep connection has been severed. Without a doubt, grieving is painful. But it is also necessary.

 

Please Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

